II

10.08.15
“two lies with one truth”
for the sake of omission
let me just tell you
i am always always honest with you.

i know

she’s a smooth with transition as i am with sitting still
if i shook you,
you could mistake the air
for an earthquake
call me magic
back and fourth
between circles of our youth
you know me
un-ripe
in the morning
take my  blanket colored eyes and cover yourself
so the moon remembers how to shine.

10.07.15
i find myself
more in more
resenting morning.
what i want isn’t what i have
it is the ideas i fall in love with
the lust, forthcoming
murders that passion of the soul.

“For reason ruling alone, is a force confining. And passion, left unattended, is a flame the burns to its own destruction.” 
K.G

10.06.15
for now
know the nurture of safety
is painting at my grounded
i will write every day
until i don’t
she’ll be here
until she’s not
know that the lightning of pleasure
is always a few strokes away
always

distance,
in retrospect
is far more intimidating
I’ve forgotten how many miles my feet can cover
I’ve forgotten – it is my nature
to keep looking forwards
leave that step behind.

 

10.04.15

having a grand ol fukin time being smitten
i’ve been dating a writer
she’s more of an actor
really more of an actor
she’s cum
lustfull and cancerous
i’ve answered open
wet from the rain
ready for heat.
ready to re-learn how to breath
drinking sleepless nights
broken brakes and a set of keys.

Leave a Reply

