1.5.17
HISTORY
all we want is love
right
“(i do not know what it is about you that closes and opens;only something in me understands the voice of your eyes is deeper than all roses) nobody,not even the rain,has such small hands”
i’m overflowing with giving
drips of affection are running down my spine
i’m slipping on my own
CAUTION WET FLOOR
refusing to settle for less than an a sea
“you sure must be strong when you feel like an ocean made warm by the sun.”

FORTUNA
slow descent
i’m slipping
can you feel it?
it is not in my nature to harm
or be harmed – anymore
im hardwired and site-locked
to ssl-owly close doors leading
somewhere
frightening.
no longer wishing to conquer lands
i wish to only host
my own domain
my wishes are out of scope
it’s a fools game
quickly losing innocence.
Gold Heart, you are pure.
exhale my name in relief.
Gold Heart, you can’t catch without first
casting a line – there’s no hook for me to repeat.
my hands aren’t made for holding
anything but space.

SUGARDADDY
access denied
i’ve failed the test
a plunging execution
running rampant with
battle wounds
trying to recover
but my energy’s expended –
feeding the thirsty with an empty canteen.
optimism is a rough ladder
when your foundation(s) has been shattered.
pick yourself up pick yourself up pickyourselfup.

Leave a Reply

