11.16.17
BOOT(S)TRAPS
the balance flipped on its belly
allowing past leeches to suck me dry
once more
i will not be subject
to my own self mutilation.

SPECTRUM
your an avalanche of open
keeping me strung along by some weave we’ve
not yet found the ends too
do you see the knots in my belly?
driving me ancient too soon,
i’m begging for mercy
pleading your kindness
a soft goodbye.
deep breath, lover
my cavity’s been corroded again,
you’re forgiveness slaps the back of my knees
when you tell me we’re photosynthesis
and i ask which of us is plant
and which of us assailant
“we’ve already created the impossible, is it far fetched to think we can both keep breathing?”
i don’t know, what part of this breaks my heart more.
why do some things feel like nothing
while others feel like everything?

Leave a Reply

